Board of Directors

The Public Libraries Act (RSO, 1990), which is a provincial statute, designates Library Boards as governing boards. The Act grants boards with the authority to make policy and to govern the library’s affairs. For the most part, library boards:

  • determine which services are offered by the library
  • seek funds through the Municipal Council’s budget
  • seek additional funding and grants
  • appoint a Chief Executive Officer

Members of the North Grenville Public Library Board must be residents of North Grenville and are appointed by Council. There must be at least five and no more than nine members serving on the board. Vacancies are advertised in the local paper and on the Municipal website.

Board meetings are held on the second Thursday of the month, with the exception of July and August, at 7:00pm at the Norenberg Building.

Board Members – January 1, 2015

North Grenville Public Library Board

Chairperson
Joan Simpson
Email: simpsonjoan5@gmail.com
Vice-Chair
Beverley Mulkins
Email: bevmike88@gmail.com

 

Council Representative
Jim Bertram
Email: jbertram@northgrenville.on.ca
CEO/Secretary/Treasurer
Sue Higgins
Email: shiggins@ngpl.ca
Work Phone: 613-258-4711
Fax: 613-258-4134

Directors

Kerry Badgley
Email: Kerry.Badgley@inspection.gc.ca
Jim Armour
Email: j.armour@cogeco.ca

 

Mary Carlson
Email: mcarlson258@gmail.com
Bob Johnston
Email: bob_johnston@outlook.com

 

Anthea Loke
Email: anthealoke2@gmail.com
Stephen Elliott
Email: jemst@sympatico.ca