Board of Directors

Please be advised that due to concerns over COVID-19, NGPL Board meetings will be conducted online via Zoom. If you would like to attend our meeting, please contact Library CEO, Rachel Brown: rbrown@ngpl.ca

Next meeting: December 10, 2020 18:30 PM Eastern Time

————————————————–

The Public Libraries Act (RSO, 1990), which is a provincial statute, designates Library Boards as governing boards. The Act grants boards with the authority to make policy and to govern the library’s affairs. For the most part, library boards:

  • determine which services are offered by the library
  • seek funds through the Municipal Council’s budget
  • seek additional funding and grants
  • appoint a Chief Executive Officer

Members of the North Grenville Public Library Board must be residents of North Grenville and are appointed by Council. There must be at least five and no more than nine members serving on the board. Vacancies are advertised in the local paper and on the Municipal website.

Board meetings are held on the second Thursday of the month, with the exception of July and August, at 7:00pm at the Norenberg Building.

Board Members – January 1, 2019

Chair: Stephen Elliott
Email: jemst@sympatico.ca

 Vice-Chair: Kerry Badgley
Email: Kerry.Badgley@Canada.ca

Council Representative: Doreen O’Sullivan
Email: dosullivan@northgrenville.on.ca

Secretary/Treasurer and CEO of NGPL:
Rachel Brown
Email: rbrown@ngpl.ca
Phone: 613-258-4711

Directors:

Erica Bruce
Email: martinanderica@bell.net

Brenda Bryan
Email: bbryan1@cogeco.ca

Mary Carlson
Email: mcarlson258@gmail.com

Dominique Guerin-Garnett
Email: domagg@icloud.com

Bob Johnston
Email: bob_johnston@outlook.com

Beverley Mulkins
Email: bevmike88@gmail.com