Board of Directors

Please be advised that during the COVID-19 shutdown, NGPL Board meetings will be conducted online via Zoom. If you have questions about connecting to our meetings, please contact Library CEO, Rachel Brown: rbrown@ngpl.ca

Next meeting: May 14, 2020 01:00 PM Eastern Time

Online via Zoom at the following link: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/83279055183

Meeting ID: 832 7905 5183

No computer audio? Dial: +1 647 374 4685 or +1 647 558 0588 (Ontario)

————————————————–

The Public Libraries Act (RSO, 1990), which is a provincial statute, designates Library Boards as governing boards. The Act grants boards with the authority to make policy and to govern the library’s affairs. For the most part, library boards:

  • determine which services are offered by the library
  • seek funds through the Municipal Council’s budget
  • seek additional funding and grants
  • appoint a Chief Executive Officer

Members of the North Grenville Public Library Board must be residents of North Grenville and are appointed by Council. There must be at least five and no more than nine members serving on the board. Vacancies are advertised in the local paper and on the Municipal website.

Board meetings are held on the second Thursday of the month, with the exception of July and August, at 7:00pm at the Norenberg Building.

Board Members – January 1, 2019

North Grenville Public Library Board

Chairperson
Beverley Mulkins
Email: bevmike88@gmail.com
Vice-Chair
Stephen Elliott
Email: jemst@sympatico.ca
Council Representative
Doreen O’Sullivan
Email: dosullivan@northgrenville.on.ca
CEO/Secretary/Treasurer
Rachel Brown
Email: rbrown@ngpl.ca
Work Phone: 613-258-4711
Fax: 613-258-4134

Directors

Kerry Badgley
Email: Kerry.Badgley@Canada.ca
Erica Bruce
Email: martinanderica@bell.net
Mary Carlson
Email: mcarlson258@gmail.com
Bob Johnston
Email: bob_johnston@outlook.com
Brenda Bryan
Email: bbryan1@cogeco.ca

Dominique Guerin-Garnett
Email: domagg@icloud.com